Whoa, been a long time…

…but I’m back and with the new year will do a better job of keeping this up.

Just got back from an extended visit home to Salt Lake City, which was great. All my siblings were in town and we had a really good time together celebrating the holidays, eating & drinking, and staying up to the wee hours of the morning.

We had a bit of a damper put on the vacation (and reason to stay a couple of extra days) because, unfortunately, while we were there, my Grandpa passed.

Me & Gpa at my wedding

His health has been in decline for several years now, so it wasn’t unexpected, but death always ends up being sudden. He was a kind, gentle, and witty man and many good stories were shared at his funeral service by his children and grandchildren. We were lucky in that we stopped by to see him the day before his death, the first time I’d seen him in a year-and-a-half, so at least got to spend some time before it was his time.

My heart goes out to my Gramsey, Mom, and Ron. Take care all of you, and Rest In Peace, Grandpa.

~ by orangematt on January 3, 2008.

One Response to “Whoa, been a long time…”

  1. […] house and added shelving to the garage loft. It was a great project for me after returning from my Grandpa’s funeral just a day before I started the project. He was a woodworker all his life and […]

Leave a Reply

 
